jueves, 7 de septiembre de 2017


* English versión.

NOCTURNE startet as a vague idea in the mind of singer ESSARK back in 2006 when he composed first melodies to praise the nightside and its dark gods. After a long search for appropriate allies he finally joined forced with TENEBRIS (ex HELLSAW) in 2012.

In the following year they started together with producer Stefan Traunmüller (RAUHNACHT, GOLDEN DAWN) to arrange and record four songs for their demo 'Nahash' which was unleashed upon mankind in late 2013.

Without any further delay NOCTURNE entered Soundtempel Studio (Freilassing, GER) once again in 2014 where all strings and vocals for the upcoming album were recorded, drums have been nailed at KK-Studios (Salzburg, AUT), engineered by Krystian Koenig.

For NOCTURNE's self-titled debut album nine songs have been produced, featuring a crushing cover of DE INFERNALI's 'Sign Of The Dark' with original vocalist Dan Swanö (NIGHTINGALE, EDGE OF SANITY, PAN.THY.MONIUM, BLOODBATH, etc) on mic.

Debut album mixed by Stefan Traunmüller at Soundtempel Studio (Freilassing, GER) and mastered at NECROMORBUS Studio (Stockholm, SWE) by Tore Stjerna. All artwork was handled by promising young artist Ceethava (GER).

NOCTURNE managed to put together a strong live line up consisting of skilled musicians and is looking forward to spread the nocturnal disease live soon all over Europe.

Contacts and Links:


Promotional video of the song 'Into The Great Below':
Video-URL: https://youtu.be/-TNI5eMouII
Produced by Björn Franck of SHADE GROWN EYE / INDIEPOOL (www.indiepool.at)
Story by Essark

Promotional teaser of NOCTURNE's self titled debut album:


The new album entitled ‘The Burning Silence’ will contain nine songs with a total playing time of more than 43 minutes and will be released on the 16.12.2017 by Talheim Records [AUT].

The songs featured on NOCTURNE’s second album are:

1 Descent
2 Victory Of Fire
3 The Burning Silence
4 Hubris Virtue
5 Seven They Are
6 Thrones Of Edom
7 Sparks Of Sin
8 Ascent
9 Lament (Ultravox cover version)*

Produced by Essark and Stefan Traunmüller
Recorded and Mixed at SOUNDTEMPEL STUDIO (GER) by Stefan Traunmüller in 2016/2017
Mastered at Unisound [SWE] by Dan Swanö in 2017
All music and lyrics by Essark except 'Lament*' by Ultravox
All orchestration by Stefan Traunmüller
All guitars and bass on this recording by Stefan Traunmüller
Cover art of ‘The Burning Silence’ was sinisterly crafted by KHAOS DIKTATOR DESIGN [Nordjevel, Horna, Antaeus, Kill, etc]

Nocturne 2017 is:
Essark: Vox
Tenebris: Battery
Isiul: Guitar
Kharn: Guitar

Martyr: Bass

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario